1 2 3 4 Take a step hit the floor

Well my original plan for the day was to go hang out at a friend’s place for a bit.  But that didn’t work to well.

I got out of bed after several days of not being able to sleep and heading to do the morning routine.  I took four steps and my back locked up on me.  I managed not to hurt anything in my fall but couldn’t get back up.  For a couple of hours I couldn’t move.  Koda (my service dog) stayed by me the entire time.  He kept trying to help me get up but eventually figured out it wasn’t happening.  So at that point he just laid there with me.  I’m so grateful to have him in my life.  At least I wasn’t alone as I was laying there.  Although I may have to teach him to go grab a blanket and put it on me…. got cold after a bit.  Obviously I was able to work out my back enough to get moving and up off the floor.  It wan’t easy and I can’t reach my pain killers.

My bro is out of the house right now.  When he gets back I’ll have him grab me something to drink and the pills.  Tylenol is all I got right now but anything is better then nothing.

Koda is laying in his bed staring at me now.  I move in any way and he is right there.  My good boy.

Leave a comment