Yapping at air

No I do not doubt that the person walking around the little 10 lb ball of hair has a legitimate medical need for her companion.  Why you ask?  Because I do not know one sane person who would be walking through a store with a dog acting like that and looking proud.  I do believe that people who bring this type of dog proudly into public need more help then what the dog can provide.

I got another one of them today.  The request to help another train their dog for service work.  I’m just to tired dealing with my own issues to care.  I do a good job at hiding how bad I am.  I’m starting to wonder if I shouldn’t.  The idea is so tempting to just walk right out the door as I am in the morning.  No pills to calm the voices in my head.  No tens therapy to numb the muscles in my back so I can shuffle walk my way to the door.  No cleaning up my face to remove the tears streaked down my cheeks.  Most likely it would get me the type of attention I don’t want.

On an up note my big boy was so cute this morning.  My bed sits very low on the ground.  I personally find it easier to get in and out of my chair with it like this.  When I woke he was laying on the floor next to me with his head up on the bed sound asleep.  What a wonderful way to wake for the day.

Leave a comment